Board Minutes April Meeting



APRIL 24, 2018                 


The Regular Meeting of the Fairfield Bay Community Club Board of Directors was held on Tuesday, April 24, 2018 at 3:00 p.m. in the Fireside Room at the Indian Hills Complex.

Directors attending: Vice President Bill Fisher, Dave Foster, Doug Forsman, Nancy Mueller, and Rose Shurts. Jack Weeks and Lacey Mitchell were absent.

Rocky Nickles, General Manager, and Tommy Hoffman, Chief Financial Officer, were also in attendance.

Four guests and eight managers were present.

Vice President Bill Fisher, led the group in the Pledge of Allegiance. Doug Forsman led the group in prayer.

18-43 Motion was made by Doug Forsman, seconded by Rose Shurts, and unanimously carried to accept the Regular Meeting minutes of March 27, 2018, as presented.

18-44 Motion was made by Dave Foster, seconded by Rose Shurts, and unanimously carried to accept the Special Meeting minutes of April 10, 2018, as presented.

Tommy Hoffman, Chief Financial Officer, gave the financial report.

The Board was updated in the Executive meeting regarding progress on the 2017 Audit.

The Manager reports were given.

There were no contact by owners to the Board to report.

The wet/dry initiative is still in process. Team 2035 will meet April 30, 2018.

There was no report for the Community Fund.

18-45 Motion was made by Rose Shurts, seconded by Doug Forsman, and unanimously carried to approve a capital request for the marina campgrounds in the amount of $15,165. It is for sanding, painting the two bathrooms, plus equipment and supplies.

The next Regular meeting will be Tuesday, May 22, 2018 at 3:00 p.m.

18-46 There being no further business to bring before the Board, a motion was made by Rose Shurts, seconded by Dave Foster, and unanimously carried to adjourn.


____________________________                     __________________________

Bill Fisher                                                                  Dave Foster

Vice President                                                          Secretary